clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Six Bayern Munich Frauen players called up for Germany

Germany continues Euro 2021 Qualifiers with matches against Ukraine and Greece.

Germany - Montenegro Photo by David Inderlied/picture alliance via Getty Images

Germany have announced their latest roster for the upcoming UEFA Euro 2021 Qualifiers, and six Bayern Munich players have made the cut. The two qualifiers see Germany play the Ukraine and Greece.

Laura Benkarth, Giulia Gwinn, Kathrin Hendrich, Linda Dallmann, Melanie Leupolz, and Lina Magull have received the call up for head coach Martina Voss-Tecklenburg. The six players look to be regulars under Voss-Tecklenburg and will play a big part in Germany’s likely Euro 2021 campaign in England.

Almuth Schult, Svenja Huth, Sara Doorsoun, Carolin Simon, and Marina Hegering are all missing out due to injury.

Two Bayern players, Carina Schluter and Verena Schweers, have been named to the “Standby” list for the upcoming games. Schweers has been a regular for Germany for the last couple of years; however, Voss-Tecklenburg stated that this move is a chance to see what other players have to bring to the table as Germany continues to prep for Euro 2021.

Germany will play Ukraine on October 5 in Aachen and Greece on October 8 in Thessaloniki.

Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Laura Benkarth (Bayern Munich), Merle Frohms (Freiburg), Lisa Schmitz (Montpellier)

Defenders: Johanna Elsig (Turbine Potsdam), Anna Gasper (Turbine Potsdam), Giulia Gwinn (Bayern Munich), Kathrin Hendrich (Bayern Munich), Leonie Maier (Arsenal), Lena Oberdorf (Essen), Felicitas Rauch (Wolfsburg)

Midfielders/Forwards: Pauline Bremer (Manchester City), Klara Buhl (Freiburg), Sara Dabritz (Paris Saint-Germain), Linda Dallmann (Bayern Munich), Isabella Hartig (Hoffenheim), Turid Knaak (Essen), Lena Lattwein (Hoffenheim), Melanie Leupolz (Bayern Munich), Lina Magull (Bayern Munich), Dzsenifer Marozsan (Lyon), Alexandra Popp (Wolfsburg), Lea Schuller (Essen), Sandra Starke (Freiburg)

Standby: Laura Freigang (FFC Frankfurt), Sophia Kleinherne (FFC Frankfurt), Tanja Pawollek (FFC Frankfurt), Lena Petermann (Montpellier), Maximiliane Rall (Hoffenheim), Carina Schluter (Bayern Munich), Verena Schweers (Bayern Munich), Tabea Wassmuth (Hoffenheim)

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bavarian Football Works Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Bayern Munich news from Bavarian Football Works