clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2017/18 UEFA Champions League quarter final draw: Live thread

New, comments

Barcelona? Real Madrid? Liverpool? Who will Bayern Munich draw?

UEFA Champions League Trophy Tour presented by Heineken - Mexico City Photo by Hector Vivas/Getty Images

The UEFA Champions League quarter final draw is here! Bayern Munich will be among the various teams in the pots for the draw, as it takes place at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon.

Here are the teams in the draw:

Bayern Munich (GER)
Barcelona, Real Madrid, Sevilla (ESP)
Juventus, AS Roma (ITA)
Manchester City, Liverpool (ENG)

There are no restrictions as to who can face who in this stage of the competition, so juicy matchups such as Barcelona vs Real Madrid or Liverpool vs Manchester City can take place. For Bayern Munich, this doesn’t make much of a difference, as they are the only German team left in the competition. Here’s everything you need to know:

Location: UEFA Headquarters, Nyon, Switzerland

Time: 12:00 CET, 7:00 am EST, 4:30 pm IST

How to watch: On UEFA’s website (LINK)

Tips for commenting:

  1. If you’re a new member, feel free to introduce yourself. Don’t feel pressured or anything, we’re mostly very friendly. Also, we’re from all parts of the world so don’t feel shy if you’re from a country that doesn’t seem represented on the blog.
  2. Refresh the page regularly to keep up with the discussion. One refresh every 55-60 seconds is ideal but if that’s too much then just try for one every five minutes.

Check out our beginners thread if you have any more questions. That’s about it, have fun commenting!

Looking for an unending well of Bayern Munich content? Sign up for an SBNation account and join the conversation on Bavarian Football Works. Whether it’s full match coverage and analysis, breaking news or something completely different, we have it all.