clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Groups for the 2017 BunDucksLiga revealed

New, comments

The voting has been completed and the 2017 BunDucksLiga will be an indoor event, which bodes well for Bayern Munich. During the 2015 event, Bayern were edged out by .01 seconds by Hertha Berlin. Only a beak separated Bayern from glory.

Bayern have been drawn in Group A which is the second toughest group on paper behind Group C. While both groups boast five previous finalists, Group C has both previous winners in Hertha and Bayer Leverkusen.

Group A

Augsburg, Mainz, Werder Bremen, Bayern Munich, Freiburg, Schalke

Group B

Köln, Leipzig, Ingolstadt, Eintracht Frankfurt, Borussia Dortmund, Wolfsburg

Group C

Hoffenheim, Hertha Berlin, Hamburg, Darmstadt, Bayer Leverkusen, Borussia Mönchengladbach

Similar to previous years, the fastest two in each group will proceed to the final where the 2017 BunDucksLiga champion will be crowned. Can Bayern win their first ever BunDucksLiga championship?

The announcement video for the 2017 BunDucksLiga can be seen here.