clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bayern Munich coach Pep Guardiola nominated for FIFA Coach of the Year

New, comments

Go Pep!

Alexander Hassenstein/Getty Images

FIFA and France Football announced the candidates for the 2015 Coach of the Year. Bayern Munich head coach Pep Guardiola is one of the ten finalists for the award, even though his chances to bring home the award aren't that high.

Guardiola won the award back in 2011 when Barcelona won La Liga and the Champions League. He finished third in the voting in 2010 and 2012.

The award has been given out every year since 2010, but no coach has won the award more than once. It is unlikely that one of the previous winners will also take home the award this time. The odds on favorite is Barcelona head coach Luis Enrique.

2015 Coach of the Year Candidates

Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus)
Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)
Laurent Blanc (Paris Saint-Germain)
Unai Emery (Sevilla FC)
Pep Guardiola (FC Bayern Munich)
Luis Enrique Martínez (FC Barcelona)
José Mourinho (Chelsea)
Jorge Sampaoli (Chilean national team)
Diego Simeone (Atlético Madrid)
Arsène Wenger (Arsenal)