If you watched Bayern Munich's 2-0 victory over Borussia Dortmund in the DFB Pokal Final, I'm sure that you saw Mats Hummels have a header cleared off the line by Dante. Well, we have the advantage of replays. Hummels was offside on his header, and he did actually score it. So, the referee figured out a way to turn two wrongs into one right.
However, Mats was upset, and the centerback went on his Facebook page to voice his displeasure.
Of course, it's bitter.
Next year, there will be a title. I don't know which, but there will be a title.
Mats, well, I'm afraid I've got some bad news. Bayern does not get promoted out of the Bundesliga for winning the title in record time and finishing 19 points ahead of you. They do not get promoted out of the Bundesliga for beating you in the Pokal Final. You still have a big, red machine in your path before you can win anything next season.